Bok team named for Pumas Test: Frans Steyn at flyhalf

Veteran two-time World Cup winner Frans Steyn will play flyhalf for the Springboks against Argentina in their Rugby Championship match in Durban on Saturday.

Steyn, who won the World Cup in 2007 and 2019, replaces the injured Damian Willemse, who is concussed, for the potential decider.

The only other change to the side that won in Buenos Aires last weekend is at blindside flank where Pieter-Steph du Toit starts in place of Franco Mostert.

Bok boss Jacques Nienaber has also picked six forwards and two backs on his bench, with hooker Bongi Mbonambi making a return after injury and Kurt-Lee Arendse also back after serving a four-match ban.

Duane Vermeulen is also back on the bench, along with prop Vincent Koch.

Springbok team to face Argentina in Durban:

Willie le Roux, Canan Moodie, Jesse Kriel, Damian de Allende, Makazole Mapimpi, Frans Steyn, Jaden Hendrikse, Jasper Wiese, Pieter-Steph du Toit, Siya Kolisi (capt), Lood de Jager, Eben Etzebeth, Frans Malherbe, Malcolm Marx, Steven Kitshoff. Bench: Bongi Mbonambi, Ox Nche, Vincent Koch, Franco Mostert, Duane Vermeulen, Kwagga Smith, Faf de Klerk, Kurt-Lee Arendse