Margo Price Announces New Album ‘Strays’, Shares Video for New Song

Margo Price has announced she has a new album on the way. Strays, the follow-up to 2020’s That’s How Rumors Get Started, lands on January 13, 2023. ‘Change of Heart’ is the latest preview of the album, following the previously released song ‘Been to the Mountain’. Check it out via the accompanying video, directed by Courtney Hoffman, and find the album artwork and tracklist below.

The new LP was produced by Price and Jonathan Wilson and was primarily recorded in the summer of 2021 at Fivestar Studio in California’s Topanga Canyon. It features additional vocals from from Sharon Van Etten, Mike Campbell, and Lucius.

“I feel this urgency to keep moving, keep creating,” Price said in a statement. “You get stuck in the same patterns of thinking, the same loops of addiction. But there comes a point where you just have to say, ‘I’m going to be here, I’m going to enjoy it, and I’m not going to put so much stock into checking the boxes for everyone else.’ I feel more mature in the way that I write now, I’m on more than just a search for large crowds and accolades. I’m trying to find what my soul needs.”

Neth month, Margo Price will publish her debut memoir, Maybe We’ll Make It.

Strays Cover Artwork:

Strays Tracklist:

1. Been To The Mountain
2.Light Me Up [feat. Mike Campbell]
3. Radio [feat. Sharon Van Etten]
4. Change of Heart
5. County Road
6. Time Machine
7. Hell In The Heartland
8. Anytime You Call [feat. Lucius]
9. Lydia
10. Landfill