PACKS Announce New Album, Share Video for New Single ‘4th of July’

PACKS, the challenge led by songwriter Madeline Hyperlink, have introduced their sophomore LP. Crispy Crunchy Nothing is about for launch on March 31 through Fireplace Discuss, and it’s led by the only ‘4th of July’. Test it out and discover the album’s cowl paintings and tracklist beneath.

“Typically it looks like all I’ve are questions,” Hyperlink mentioned in a press release. “What can I do if I don’t perceive one thing? Write a track about it! The 4th of July is a celebration that sums up quite a lot of questions I’ve about how we wish to stay in the present day on this superb yr of 2023.”

“For the video I used to be excited to work with Sam and Alex from Breathe as a result of they have been so gung ho about capturing on movie!” she added. “I knew I needed to make a bunch of creepy paper mache masks and embody some occultish vibery. I drove myself nuts making the masks, however we had a enjoyable time out within the golden horseshoe, dressing up like funky creeps! My Personal Non-public Idaho vibes!”

PACKS’ debut album, Take the Cake, arrived in 2021. Take a look at our Artist Highlight interview with PACKS.

Crispy Crunchy Nothing Cowl Art work:

Crispy Crunchy Nothing Tracklist:

1. Cheese
2. 4th of July
3. Dishwater
4. Abalone
5. Sunscreen + Epoxy
6. Brown Eyes
7. Not The Identical
8. Late To The Festivities
9. EC
10. Say My Title
11. Smallest One
12. Rag Doll
13. Laughing Til I Cry
14. All the time Be Child